Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The current Mark Bickley Emerging Talent award is an amalgamation of two awards from the Club’s history.

The first Emerging Talent award was presented in 1995 and the M.A Bickley award was introduced in 2005 to recognise on and off field performance in a first or second-year player. The two awards were presented separately until 2014, when they combined.

The Mark Bickley Emerging Talent Award now recognises the achievements of a player under the age of 21 as the best ‘all round’ emerging talent.

The 2023 winner was first-year defender Max Michalanney.

SeasonMark Bickley Award
2005Chris Knights
2006Nathan van Berlo
2007Jason Porplyzia
2008David Mackay
2009Patrick Dangerfield
2010Phil Davis
2011Daniel Talia
2012Sam Kerridge
2013Luke Brown
SeasonMark Bickley Emerging Talent award
2014Charlie Cameron
2015Matt Crouch
2016Jake Lever
2017Wayne Milera jnr
2018 Tom Doedee
2019Chayce Jones
2020Andrew McPherson
2021 Harry Schoenberg
2022Sam Berry
2023Max Michalanney