Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The Adelaide Football Club’s Hall of Fame was established in 2015, during the Club’s 25th season.

Adelaide honoured eight of its greatest contributors of the first 25 seasons in 2015 and then six years later added four more Crows greats to the group.

Two-time premiership coach Malcolm Blight, players Andrew McLeod, Simon Goodwin, Tony Modra, Ben Hart and Mark Ricciuto, and administrators Bob Hammond and Bill Sanders were the first inductees. In 2021 they were joined by first Crows captain Chris McDermott, premiership captain Mark Bickley, Tyson Edwards and Nigel Smart.

The Hall of Fame selection committee deemed all had made a “profound” contribution to the Adelaide Football Club.

Hall of Fame inductees

Bill Sanders
The Club’s first general manager and CEO, then, later, served as Chairman Read more

Bob Hammond
Adelaide’s inaugural chairman for its first decade in the AFL. Read more

Ben Hart
311 games. The youngest Crow and the first to play 300 AFL games for the Club. Two-time premiership player, two-time Club Champion, four-time All Australian. Read more

Tony Modra
Adelaide’s career goals record holder until 2020 with 440 from 118 games. Five-time leading goalkicker, two-time All-Australian. Read more

Andrew McLeod
340 AFL games. Three-time Club Champion, two-time premiership player, two-time Norm Smith Medallist, five-time All Australian, Club games record-holder. Read more

Malcolm Blight
Premiership coach in 1997 and 1998. Read more

Simon Goodwin
275 AFL games. Three-time Club Champion, two-time premiership player, five-time All Australian. Captained the Club from 2008-2010. Read more

Mark Ricciuto
312 AFL games. One of the most decorated players of the modern era.  2003 Brownlow Medallist, three-time Club Champion, premiership player 1998, eight-time All Australian. Captained the Club 2001-2007. Read more

Chris McDermott

Inaugural Crows captain. Club Champion 1992, AFL All Australian 1992, 117 AFL games. Read more

Mark Bickley

Two-time Crows premiership captain, three-time best team man, 272 AFL games, assistant coach, caretaker senior coach. Read more

Tyson Edwards

321 AFL games, two-time premiership player, three-time Members Most Valuable Player, three-time Club Champion runner-up. Read more

Nigel Smart

Three-time All-Australian, two-time premiership player, 278 AFL games, twice Club Champion runner-up, Board director, Chief Operating Officer. Read more