Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

Presented every year since the Club’s inaugural AFL season, the Best Team Man award recognises the most selfless player who lives and breathes ‘team first’.

The prestigious award was renamed in 2015 in honour of former coach Phil Walsh, who died during the 2015 season.

Two-time premiership captain Mark Bickley and 200-gamer Richard Douglas both won the Team Man award three times during their careers.

Mark Ricciuto, Mark Stevens, Michael Doughty, Scott Stevens, Tom Lynch and Reilly O’Brien, have also won the award on multiple occasions.

The inaugural winner in 1991 was Rodney Maynard.

1991Rodney Maynard
1992Mark Bickley
1993Mark Bickley (2)
1994Mark Ricciuto
1995Rod Jameson
1996Matthew Robran
1997Kym Koster
1998Peter Caven
1999Mark Stevens
2000Mark Bickley (3)
2001Tyson Stenglein
2002Mark Stevens (2)
2003Mark Ricciuto (2)
2004Matthew Clarke
2005Nathan Bassett
2006Simon Goodwin
2007Scott Stevens
2008Michael Doughty
2009Brad Symes
2010Scott Stevens (2)
2011Michael Doughty (2)
2012Sam Jacobs
2013Richard Douglas
2014Taylor Walker
2015James Podsiadly
2016Eddie Betts
2017Richard Douglas (2)
2018Richard Douglas (3)
2019Kyle Hartigan
2020Tom Lynch
2021Tom Lynch (2)
2022Reilly O’Brien
2023Reilly O’Brien (2)