Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The Players’ Trademark award, voted on by the playing group and coaches, is presented to the player who embodied the players’ trademark throughout the season.

It started as the Coach’s Award from 1995, when it was won by Andrew Jarman. Later it was judged by the coaching panel and then named the Chelsea Phillis Coaches’ award from 2009 to 2016. Chelsea was a young Crows supporter who passed away suddenly at the age of two.

The honour is now known as the Players’ Trademark award to recognise the player who has best upheld the core values of the team on and off the field.

Jordan Dawson was the 2023 winner.



SeasonCoach’s Award
1995Andrew Jarman
1996Mark Bickley
1997Mark Bickley
1998Simon Goodwin
1999Ben Hart
2000Mark Ricciuto
2001Mark Bickley
2002Tyson Stenglein
2003Robert Shirley
2004Mark Ricciuto
2005Robert Shirley
2006Matthew Bode
2007Robert Shirley
2008Richard Douglas
2009Jason Porplyzia
2010Richard Douglas
2011Scott Thompson
2012Rory Sloane
2013Andy Otten
2014Eddie Betts
2015Rory Sloane
2016Rory Sloane
Players’ Trademark Award
2017Brad Crouch
2018Tom Doedee
2019Rory Sloane
2020Ben Keays
2021Rory Laird
2022Rory Laird
2023Jordan Dawson