Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The first player-voted MVP Award was presented to Leigh Matthews in 1982.

It was renamed in his honour in 2002 and has been won by some of the competition’s greatest players of the modern era.

With every player having the opportunity to vote, the winner is truly the players’ choice.

Adelaide has had one winner – Andrew McLeod in 2001.

Andrew McLeod in season 2001

YearLeigh Matthews Trophy
2001Andrew McLeod