Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The Michael Tuck Medal was awarded to the best-and-fairest player in the AFL pre-season/night series grand final.

The award was presented annually between 1992 and 2013, when the pre-season format was changed and did not include a final.  

It was named after Hawthorn champion Michael Tuck, who played 426 games.

Adelaide played in six pre-season grand finals, winning twice (2003, 2012). Andrew McLeod won the medal in the 2003 win against Collingwood and Bernie Vince was the medallist in 2012. Simon Goodwin received the medal in 2006 when Adelaide lost to Geelong.

Bernie Vince with his 2012 Michael Tuck Medal

YearMichael Tuck Medallist
2003Andrew McLeod
2006Simon Goodwin
2012Bernie Vince