Skip to main content
Main content

Adelaide Football Club - Crows History Locker

The Dean Bailey Award is presented to the best development player in the Club’s SANFL program.

The award was created in honour of the late Dean Bailey, as a tribute to his passion for nurturing young footballers.

Bailey sadly passed away in March 2014 after a battle with cancer.

The Dean Bailey Award is judged on performance, dedication to training and overall commitment to the team.

Michael O’Malley won the inaugural Dean Bailey Award in 2014.

The 2023 winner was young defender Blayne O’Loughlin.


2014Michael O’Malley
2015Matthew Spencely
2016Luke Carey
2017Lachlan Murphy
2018Corey Davey
2019Matt Merrett
2020No award
2021Jay Boyle
2022Jay Boyle
2023Blayne O’Loughlin